Just to verify. I am re-doing, upgrading, a pattern in my shop. The first one was free and a lot of people downloaded it. I want them to be able to keep that version. (I will give them the new one if they want it, but that’s another post.)
Anyway, my question is … if I “un-publish” the first pattern, it will no longer be for sale and will still be accessible for previous makers. Correct? Ribblr?
Thanks, I guess I need the @ sign.
As far as I know, even if you remove all your patterns and leave the site, it does not take away one of your patterns in someone else’s library.
But any edits you make while it is gone will show up when you republish it. Copying it and making another pattern from it and publishing that one will make it a separate pattern.
I thought so, but didn’t want any issues. Thanks all.