YarnTube!

I would love a huge post filled with all of the Youtube channels that have helped shape our crochet journey’s!

Shout out here your favorite Youtube channel that has taught you a lot, or maybe you just love that persons personality and crochet inspiration!

Mine right now is AltKnots, she is such a sweet and great vibes kinda gal and I adore her creations and aesthetic. I watched her make a ton of cardigans before I jumped into my first pride crop top cardigan wearable! I throw her videos on in the backgrounds of my projects because she has such wonderful energy!

Who do you enjoy their crochet vibes?

Heart GIF by Chippy the Dog

13 Likes

I like Toni Lipsey Yarn You tube channel. That’s the only one i Really watch on a consistent basis.

10 Likes

bella coco has been a huge help! even though i’m not a beginner anymore i still watch and love her videos!

11 Likes

I like J’s Knit and Purl Jam on you tube. J makes it easy to make a garment, awesome tutorials, and a pleasant lovely hostess.

9 Likes

I love Twinkie Chan! She has such cute creations, and omygosh the amigurumis!

9 Likes

My grandpa recorded a crochet and knitting show on the TV for me while I’m visiting, and she did a tutorial on there today!

8 Likes

Such a good Grandpa!!

7 Likes

Yes :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

6 Likes

Here are a few that really helped me when I first started!

• Jada in stitches helped me a ton when first starting out!
  • KnotBad has a nice tutorial for Magic Rings and it was the first time it “clicked” for me after watching that!
  • Bella Coco has sooo many amazing helpful videos as well!
7 Likes

Ahhh so many awesome suggestions!
Thanks for adding to this awesome list everyone!
I definitely have some exploring to do!

Debi Mazar Netflix GIF by YoungerTV

6 Likes

Made in the moment has some great crochet and knitting videos

6 Likes

On Youtube I like Knit Grit and Knot Bad :grin:

5 Likes

I liked the Crochet Crowd when starting C2C.

4 Likes