Amigurumi

I want to learn how to do crochet amigurumi but idk where to start. is there a certain kind of yarn i should use bc im would be a beginner at amigurumi? or, would the yarn size not matter since im not a beginner crocheter? please help crochet friends​:purple_heart:

15 Likes

Worsted weight is good

8 Likes

Hey! You can start off with a bigger weight yarn like Sierra said earlier. You can use yarn that requires 5mm hook and higher, like chenille yarn, etc. You can do a few projects with thicker yarn since it works up faster and it’s easier to learn. You could also start off by making simple shapes and use some of the beginner patterns here on Ribblr for Amigurumi.
Amigurumi requires very tight tension and it isn’t very complicated once you get the hang of it. Then you can use any yarn and general practice is to size down on hooks to get a tighter tension unless your tension is already too tight.

If you have more specific questions, please let me know, I’d be happy to answer them for you!:smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I’d also like to tag @Yarmihoo here! She has a lot of experience making amigurumis. I’d love to hear what you have to say @Yarmihoo :pleading_face::heart:

11 Likes

Thanks dear :green_heart: @deeps1211 for you adding me in comment, happy to help our friend @Kenshae in her journey on Amugurumis magic world, am totaly agreed what mentioned on the previous comments of @SierraCrochets07 & @deeps1211.