Approve or reject tester button

I’m so grateful to have so many volunteering to test one of my patterns and I feel like an absolute cad hitting that “reject” button without any explanation. It seems so cold to not be able to say “thank you but I have enough testers”.
Does anyone else feel the same way?

Before you post- have you read our testing guidelines?

20 Likes

I’m new to Ribblr but am not offended if not selected to test. The designer might be looking for someone with more documented Ribblr experience, more Ribblr karma, or they already received enough applications. I agree “reject” is a harsh word. Maybe “waitlist,” “decline,” or “not this time” would be kinder. :smiling_face:

8 Likes

I’m glad I’m not alone on this :joy: it’s hard because I usually pick testers pretty quick too.

7 Likes

As a designer and a tester myself, I get why it’s hard to reject someone. But also, part of the job :heart: maybe an option to add a little message with the application would be nice, in the same way you can write a note when sending a gift? @Ribblr

5 Likes

As A Tester I Havent Received Any Rejected Msgs…I Just Note The Pattern Doesn’t Show Up In Testing Area and Move On…No Hard Feelings…So No Worries…ITS a Big Assumption To Say All Testers Feel The Same Way…But Im Sure Most Do…I Think Alot May Be Miffed If They Are Only Testing For Points Or Free Patterns…But True Testers. I Feel, Wouldnt Be As We Understand The Process!

5 Likes

I get how you feel, and I think that maybe saying that they can test the next pattern you release would be a nicer way to say it than “reject” or you could even gift them the pattern if you have enough testers already.

1 Like