Introductions

hello and welcome

if you have made it this far :partying_face: :wave: :wave: make yourself at home,

This thread is just to say who you are and what craft you do. Anything else you feel like sharing would be great.

This is a new space and this is my first time hosting a space so if there is anything you want/need give me a shout and i’ll see if i can get it for you.

22 Likes

So i’ll go first…
i’m AnnMarie, 45 and from Scotland.
I’m mum to 4 kids 3 of whom are Autistic and I myself have a recent ADHD diagnosis after years of various misdiagnosis’.
I’m a self taught Knitter and i have started dabbling in Crochet.
Hyper Focus is a big thing for me so although i own a sewing machine and am fairly proficient with it currently wool crafts are my ‘thing’.

15 Likes

hi!! nice to meet you
my name is felix, i’m (almost) 18 and recently i’m learning how to crochet with my mum’s help :smiley:

10 Likes

Hi! I’m Olivia from New York. I just turned 23 and I’m a self taught crocheter. Or at least it’s my main focus I know how to knit and sew too. My great grandma taught me how to sew when I was younger so I’m not the best at it.

It’s nice to meet all of you!

9 Likes

Hello all! I’m Letsy and I’m a 24 year old MA student in the UK. I learnt to knit a couple of years ago then picked up crochet during the first lockdown in England. I can’t believe it’s been such a short length of time since it’s such a big part of my life now!

I love getting to know fellow neurodivergent folk who are also passionate about fibre crafts. Neurodivergent joy really is the bees knees!

12 Likes