New to Ribblr

I’m new to the Ribblr community, so I thought I’d take a minute to say hi while I’m figuring everything out. I’ve been crocheting quite a bit the past few months. I had crocheted before in my teens, but now that I’ve picked it back up I feel I actually understand what I’m doing. So far I really like this community. So far I only have one question. Is there a way to add the stuff I’ve already made before joining to the ‘my makes’ section or does it only show the stuff I’ve used patterns from here to make?

16 Likes

Welcome to ribblr, were glad to have you here! :blush: You can only add things you made from patterns on here to your makes section by creating a journal for it if that makes sense.

6 Likes

Thanks for the info. I’ll just need to look for a few patterns to do then. Can I add photos in direct messages or post replies if I’m asked?

7 Likes

Hello! I hope you enjoy it here :smile: Only projects made from the patterns here on Ribblr are eligible for appearing on your My Makes as it’s the journal you access in that pattern that will appear there, I hope that helped explain it, if not feel free to ask for further clarification :smile:

If you ever need anymore help never hesitate to ask in the community, if you need immediate answers feel free to use the help center, search in the community, or the wiki [link below] and community guidelines if needed :smile: Happy crafting! Hope to see your crafts soon as well :smile:

7 Likes

Thank you

6 Likes

Hiii welcome to the community! Id be happy to assist you with any questions, ideas etc. Count me as your friend!

Unfortunately, you can only show your makes from patterns youve made here on ribblr!

6 Likes

Thank you. I just found the follow button so I followed you

6 Likes

@ykillen no problem, glad to help! :smile: Edit: clicked the wrong button on the comment lol sorry Amber :rofl:

6 Likes

Hii welcome to Ribblr 🫶🏼

6 Likes

Hello!!! Welcome to Ribblr!