Urgent Help

im making a pattern for the first time and im literally almost done with it, and i need testers… NOT A TESTER CALL! like i said- this is my first time and i rlly dunno what im doing- if anyone could help with literally anything and everything abt testing- any good advice will help out lots!!<3

tysvm for all ur help guys!

14 Likes

wdym that by u want testers but not a tester call?

4 Likes

Well Ribblr has a video and thats really helpful

4 Likes
6 Likes

sry- my post literally makes no sense and im js so tired rn… and ofc ill check out the vid<3

5 Likes

@SP4C3W4ST3 made a post recently! You should check it out! It pretty much tester calls for dummies (like me )hehe

6 Likes

I want testers for smt I’m making but I can’t seem to figure out how testing works yet. That’s why I’m askin for help before I let anyone test the pattern i am making

4 Likes

Click on the settings of the pattern, click on manage testing, and on post a tester call. In the post, you can precise everything you need, for example if you want the testers to make a journal for it (it will then appear on your pattern page as a review), the due date, yarn and hook requirements, etc. I recommend adding another picture, because the main picture disappears when you modify the picture of the pattern. When people have applied, you can go back in the parameters and click on assign testers. You can approve or reject testers. Then back on the settings, you can create a group message. There you can remind them all the informations. Usually in this chat, the testers will ask questions about the pattern, mention the mistakes they found, give their feedback, send pictures. When the testing period is finished, go back in the parameters, in “assign testers”, and you can gift the pattern to the testers who completed the test, so they receive the pattern and their karma point. Once you have removed the mistakes from your pattern, you can go in the settings and publish it.

6 Likes