What do you do, other than your yarn crafts?

I know on Ribblr we have knitting, crocheting, and sewing enthusiasts, and I love that. But, as I was sitting here working on another side hobby, I wondered… what do you all do?

A bit about myself is I have a bachelor’s degree in Biology as well as in English - The latter being one I can indulge in more with my physical limitations. I absolutely adore writing fiction, lately, I’ve enjoyed dabbling in poetry. Specifically, I’ve been loving haikus.

So, what do you like to do, other than your craft?

23 Likes

I do some cake decorating. I also do some cross-stitch and embroidery. I do a few different things with my cricut like, earrings, clothing, etc. I do some photography. I also have a few aquariums with lots of fish, and 7 chickens.

20 Likes

Sounds very good! :slight_smile:
Every year I have a new hobby besides crocheting: resin jewelry, quilling, painting (with acrylic and watercolor), felting (needle and wet), bead weaving (and crocheting), embroidering and I have all the equipment for them :sweat_smile:
The good thing about this is that I can give a new kind of gift for every Christmas, Easter and birthday :joy:

18 Likes

Yes, exactly. It’s perfect!

12 Likes

I’m certified in many healing modalities (Reiki ect) specializing in trauma based issues. Other then that I do pretty much any crafty thing under the sun just focus on crochet mostly. I used to have a bow making business and made tutus as well. It was fun until I allowed myself to get burnt out.
I like to read, I’m a bit of a movie nerd with a few series and study science stuff

16 Likes

I like finding anything that makes me laugh and sharing them with others. It’s a challenge to find something that has just the right response I’m looking for.